Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

Certain people argue to announce the death penalty for the major crimes that make people wild. Whereas, the rest of the mass opposes by saying that is not fair to give such harsh punishment in this modern world. Firstly, this essay will discuss how hard punishment contributes to descend the unusual activities among the public and secondly, how death penalty leaves criminal family with struggle. Lastly, state the opinion partially as, the death penalty should be based on various crimes not just for the violent offence. On the one hand, the death penalty makes people frightened regarding breaking the law, whether it is the first time or second time. As a result, there would be less crime reported. That will make public afraid free of living in the area. For example, The Iran police department records report that there has been almost 90 decreases in the major crime because they have the death penalty law for it. On the other hand, the cons of the death penalty is the loneliness of the law breaker's family. When there is only one person capable to earn for the family, the family feels helpless after losing their back bone. This would either force them to go on a wrong track and at the end they also become offenders. For Example, as per the crime, rehabilitation centre report, 60% of the lawbreaker's fundamental reason is that they are forced to get into this field as their elders did not get an another chance of survival. From my point of view, the death penalty should be regarding the level of offences. Because, this method is in the favour of changing the people's views and be an aid to someone's life. In conclusion, death penalty undoubtedly offers a numerous benefits to the civilians, however, before enforcing the new law about the violent crime, regime has to think about the less violent activities which deserve the second chance to change themselves. This approach would be successful if it gets all the citizen's support.