Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are reasons ? What are the effects on society and family life ?

In today's developing society, many families choose to have late childbearing in their life. Two significant issues associated with this trend are insufficient finance and career focus, this problem may impact the generation gap. To commence with, the root cause of this dilemma lies in financial stability. This is because, Many newlyweds do not have enough time to save enough money to raise children. In addition, having a baby costs a lot of money, so when people realize that, they feel discouraged and decide to postpone it. For example, in underdeveloped countries, it is very difficult for them to earn money so families tend to have children later. Another aspect that exacerbates the situation is focusing on a career. It is also noted that work plays a very important role in everyone's life, so childbirth will delay their work for a certain period of time. Furthermore, The workload is increasing due to financial pressure and they also want to perform well in their duties to achieve a good position in their job. Therefore, a career is often preferred over having children. The impact it can cause is the generation gap. This is because, older parents will not understand their children in many different areas such as technology, education and even today's social trends. While young people are constantly updated with trends every day, older people have less exposure to social networking sites, leading to different perspectives on life. Taking family conversations as an example, when young people say that something new is happening that adults don't know about, they have to explain it briefly and clearly. In conclusion, it can be seen that having children late is in part due to insufficient finance and career focus. This also affects society as the generation gap.