Some people prefer to directly help or support people who need it in the local community, however, others prefer to give money to the national or international charities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Poverty now a days have become one of the topic which is being discussed everywhere. Either it is a small country or bright shiny Los Angeles, you can witness the poverty very easily. There are lots of charities and NGOs who are helping poor people around the world. They make them learn new skills so that they can get jobs for their living. On one side, there has been many efforts by individuals to eradicate the problem or at least reduce it. For example, I have seen one person in India who study poor children under a bridge. No doubt, helping like this requires no paperwork, no approvals from government officials, but it should be made official so that others can help you get more students. There has been some instances where people give money to poor on the streets and then those people end up drinking alcohol. They do not know hoe to manage their money. On the contrary, there are many nonprofit organizations which get funds globally and helps beating poverty. One of them is Khalsa Aid which is fearlessly have helped a lot in the past. They have helped in many countries like Somalia, Iraq, India and many more. This way of helping is much better where people give money to them every month to beat penury. It looks more centralized, furthermore, they have people working with them who handles paper work. In Conclusion, we should find a centralized way instead of decentralized manner to track the problems and find the path together to curb it and remove it globally, the way we did with polio which has been cured 99%. We should help organizations to take new initiatives to this problem can also be solved.