Student should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass the exam, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of school curriculum is highly debatable. It is true that, some people believed schools should not bother her students with the teaching of skills such as dressing or cooking, but rather focus its attention on equipping their pupils with basic academic knowledge that is required to perform exceedingly well in an examination. In my opinion, I ultimately think both academic and social abilities are required by students to function maximally in life hence they should be taught. This essay will discuss reasons to back up this view. On the one hand, most people think it is a waste of school time to teach school children how to cook or dress. In their defence, academic activities are cumbersome and requires the devotion of a lot of time and effort before students can eventually understand. The period that is supposed to be spent impacting such skills can be channeled towards helping students who have difficulty in understanding a particular subject. For example, there will be enough time for extra lessons in other to prepare them for exams. These instances are why people believe students should not be taught other things apart from the ones that are academic related. On the other hand, despite the reasons mentioned above, Learners should be impacted by the knowledge of both. This is because it will enable them strike an equilibrium between academic and other aspect of life. As much as making good grades at school is important, eating good food and appearing neatly is also crucial to their health. Teaching them about these things will increase their understanding of the role food play in keeping us healthy and also the significance of good dress sense. For instance, it will prepare and make them adapt perfectly to life after graduation. As a result, students should be how to pass exams as well as necessary knowledge require to function effectively and stay healthy. In conclusion, this essay argued that student while preparing students to pass their exams, basic skills such as cooking and dressing should also be taught because it is significant in helping the student maintain balance between academic work and social life.