Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news event. Do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantage?

Since the technological enhancement set in, innovations such as social media has played an important role in individual's daily lives. Some social members believe that the communicating and up-to-the-minute reporting conveniences brought by social media are beneficial to society, while others disagree, However, I strongly support this viewpoint. Admittedly, there are a few drawbacks to social media that are currently arousing people's attention, such as the addiction it brings to kids with low self-control, Nevertheless, rigid discipline by their caretakers would help with the inhibition of addiction. Moreover, the popularity prevailed by social media reduced the employment rate in reality when newspaper shops were no longer needed, that being said, this phenomenon is caused by the lack of enthusiasm and obsolete of institutions without innovating inclination. In contrast, most of the online news agency are doing great. Furthermore, social media creates a cosy atmosphere which enables family reunions even from far away. For instance, with today's technology, people living in South Africa are capable of formulating instant communication directly to other individuals within minutes. Besides that, this can be put into commercial use since global communication is achievable, for example, tea can be sold from China to Italy without being shipped in the first place, which saves time and transportation costs for sellers since they will not have the obligation to selecting the right product for their customers. In conclusion, despite a few negative effects which can be put under control and neglectable, the merits of social media to the community are enormously helpful in the emotional and economic domain.