Some people believe that the main environmental problems of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that human beings are facing the most difficult challenges to overcome that are the environmental issues. While I accept that we should keep an eye on regaining and recovering the fauna and flora from extinction, I believe that there are more main problems needing to be solved out. People often discuss about the decrease in the amount of species in the wildlife, in terms of plants and animals. The past decades have seen a great loss in the animal kingdom due to our killing too many of them for food, their furs, etc. In addition, we have been devastating their habitats to make farms which breeds their being on the edge of complete extinction. In fact, regular deforestations are cutting down on large areas of forests and therefore, it would wipe out all the plants that might be extremely helpful to cure diseases for people. There would be more things that governments and individuals should take into considerations, specifically the pollution and the global warming. The nature has been suffering severely from our daily activities. For example, we are exhausting fumes from vehicles on the roads into the atmosphere, which is detrimental to people's heath a healthy state of wellbeing free from disease health. Furthermore, we are living in the Earth when the global temperature has been remarkably increasing. It is making the glaciers at the poles melt and causes the species that live there to the death. Perhaps everyone knows that, but these urgent problems really need to be given the top priority and proper solutions to deal with. In conclusion, I am convinced that these days, our production and dongs have posed too many environment threats to humans. It is not a simple and easy task and if we still do not start doing something, it would be the end of our planet.