In modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food, clothing, or medicine. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

The population of various species of animals is decreasing drastically due to poaching and other kinds of activities. Nowadays, it is no longer needed to make use of animals and other wildlife breed for our daily needs. In my opinion, there are multiple factors responsible for the omission of animals for our basic needs. Firstly, there is a growing rate of decline in some of the wildlife species. This is mainly due to the need of animals to fulfil our requirements. As a rule, animals are used in various forms in our day to day lives. For instance, they are used as leather in bags and purses, meat for food, medicine and other drugs to treat various deadly diseases, shoes, an intriguing fact is that the trunk of elephants is used in many decorative objects and even to make jewellery. Thus, we could destroy all the animal species in the world at an alarming rate. Although the government tends to take steps towards animal conservation, people tend to be monotonous. Furthermore, people in a few countries tend to eat all types of animals available. This is a major issue raised by many world organizations that only a few animals are classified as food. For instance, this would create the spread of many vicious diseases as pig disease and others. So consuming it must be reduced in the future. This could also involve having more vegetables and fruits in our diet instead of red meat. It would also improve our overall health and reduce the fat content in our body. Finally, conservation and preservation of wildlife should be of prime importance to everyone. The extinction of animals could create an ecological imbalance in nature and we could face lots of adversities in the future. Therefore, animals should be protected from hunters and the use of them in our daily products and food shall be minimized for the betterment of society.