Some people think that poverty is the reason behind most crimes. Do you agree or disagree?

Everybody knows that poverty is the reason why poor people prefer some decisions and behaviour to another. But does misery appears to be the key to increasing the criminal level or here is must be something else that makes a society unhappy with their life standard? Let's get into this topic and think about it more. The main judgment why people think that poverty is the mind for most crimes is the case that was made by poor people. Usually, they are stealing something like phones, bags or money. But why do they do that? In my honest opinion, they are made to steal, because they need to eat something. For homeless people, it's pretty hard to get a job in a big city, and even if they do so, you hardly can make ends met with this salary. Sometimes homeless people kill someone, but it is rather an exception than the rule. What is the general sense of the atrocity grade, is the wealth difference. For example, in South Africa, where is poverty is the piece of being, fault rate is extremely low. Living so poor status, people see the same hard life surrounds and do not feel jealous. They do not see inequality like in New York, where rich people prefer not to go to the streets poor people living in.  To conclude that all I could say that is not weakness makes people do violation. Not the lack of money makes them steal from others, but the feeling jealousy, inequality, and unworthy. And if you are going to decrease the misdeed frequent made by poor people, just give them the chance to get the same wealth as another have. Sometimes that is all they need.