Scientific research should be funded by the government rather than the commercial organisation. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is important to consider why scientific exploration is important for the advancement of a country. While some people believe government funding for scientific studies instead of private industries. In my opinion, the local authorities should have absolute financial responsibilities on the studies. First and foremost, the public tends to believe the credibility of the foundings by the public institutions. Because the government authorities must be accountable for their people protection. On the other hand, private sectors trustworthiness suffers. For instance, the investigation of tobacco proves there are severe health issues. Even though, the private corporation funded explorations won't provide favourable outcome on that. As a result, people put their confidence in the unbiased analysis. Another importance is that government conduct researches are purely for improving real people's lives despite the monetary benefits. The knowledge gain by the explorations is freely available to the public because they are funded by their tax money. Therefore, they can apply knowledge to enhance or improve their living standards. For example, researches on solar energy and space exploration granted immense improvements for publics. Moreover, universities and academics can participate in researches for free of cost to improve the research. However, if, private industries invests in researches purely in gaining profit. They will not launch any researches that valuable to the public, because there is no fiscal gain. Therefore, for the progression of society, public officials financing is paramount to take control of scientific research. In conclusion, I believe local authorities are the right partners for implementing scientific researches. While Official authorities will consider benefits the whole community, private corporation invest in such research gaining commercial results is predominant.