Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most companies apply certain rules for their employees such as the style of dress. Just as they believe that smart clothing will have a positive effect on work, others also note that the quality of work is more important than the employee's clothing. On the one hand, it cannot be denied that in places such as banks or hospitals, if people dress more neatly or smartly, it will be easier for them to focus on their work and do quality work. In addition, in some state institutions, the presence of a strict dress code ensures professionalism and creates trust at first impression. In addition, decisions made in some countries regarding clothing have achieved positive results. For example, in the Republic of Azerbaijan, the introduction of a white shirt and black trousers or skirts for teachers since 2018 has seriously affected students in educational institutions. On the other hand, there are certain fields of work, such as design and painting, where people prefer a more relaxed style of clothing and a quieter environment for a creative approach. Also, clothing that reflects their inner world shows their taste and abilities. Applying a ban on clothing to such people is an unsuccessful result. So, it is clearly seen that all people involved in creativity, from the oldest to the present, that is, 100%, prefer free clothing. And this is the reason why they are more successful in their work. In conclusion, although I think that smart clothing will be useful for people depending on their workplace, I support its application not being forced in all workplaces.