Both the poor and the rich find the accessibility into university difficult. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age where the value of money is consistently increasing, I believe that the poor find it harder to access into university education. Not only do they have to worry about the matriculation fees but also on other necessary expenses entailed in finishing a degree. In contrast, the rich people can easily access university education as they have the financial capacity. Some people believe that there is no such thing as free education. Even if some public universities offer free tuition fees, there are still impending costs throughout the entire period of finishing a degree. This is the common dilemma of the low-income parents when it comes to building a future for their children. It is expected that there will be never ending requirements once you started schooling – from buying books and notebooks to photocopying lectures and printing school reports. Not only that, if the student lives far from his school, he may need to acquire accommodation around the university area. Daily subsistence should also be considered in estimating costs. It is in this context where poor people develop second thoughts in enrolling their children in a university. Poor students who really wanted to advance their education are forced to find a job that would finance their school fees. These students find it challenging for them to study and work at the same time. Instead of only focusing on learning and finishing requirements, they also carry the burden of sustaining themselves. On the other hand, people with better economic status find it easier to get into university. They even have the privilege to choose whatever field of study to pursue. Since they have the financial capacity, they can also choose which university caters to their needs and wants. The only problem that they might encounter during the course of their study is the difficulty of understanding the concepts. However, this may only apply to rich students who are eager to achieve awards and high grades. Thus, I do not agree that both poor and rich find it difficult to access into university. Given the socioeconomic constraints that the poor people have, it can be deduced that accessing university education is definitely harder for them.