In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people are of the opinion, that in marriages today the privilege to be the provider is the responsibility of both partners. Though since my childhood I have seen opposite attitude to this question, I totally agree with this statement. On the one hand, there is a lot of proof in movies, literature and life that normally the main earners in families are the men. One of the reasons for this fact I suppose is the sorts of jobs which are offered to people in the labour market. Some jobs mainly need manual implementation like builders, oilmen and sailors. These kinds of professions need resilient hard workers, so usually, labourers were men who were much stronger than women. Another reason is the customs of different ethnic groups. These populations forbid women to work and the main breadwinner is the men while the women are housewives. Those are the main reasons why society regulates men ’s power. On the other hand, today we live in the era of global automation. In 21st century all walks of life have a lot of choices on how to use this resource. Almost every person no matter what gender he or she is, can use computers or some digital products and applications. Computerisation gives opportunity to both spouses and makes them helpmates in everyday life. Women like men can work from their houses online to earn money and look after children. The family are less at risk if some hardships happen, and they can provide a better life for the whole family and help relatives. Thus, flexibility in choices today divides the responsibility of providing the money between wife and husband and makes them stronger in a financial way. In conclusion, I agree with the statement that earning money in a family is the birthright of both partners, which gives more security for future risks in life and helps to raise the quality of life.