Many teenagers now have their own smart phone. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that all teenagers should not have their own smartphones, and this is not good for kids, while others would say that a smartphone can provide some benefits. While smartphones can destroy teenagers ' health, I believe that they result in teenagers exercising and becoming overweight. The main disadvantage of having a smartphone is being physically weak. Also, it has a lot of opportunities for other websites, which can be really harmful to his mental health. Teenagers play video games the whole day and spend their day just for free. Moreover, he does not know as well that he destroyed his vision. For example, scientists approved that in the 19th century, in one class there were a maximum of 2 students with glasses. However, now in one class, we have at least six students with eye problems. Having a smartphone will increase technological development. Nowadays we have a lot of teenagers who work for big companies like Tesla. It is obvious that they started using a smartphone or other device when they were young. Also nowadays, there are a lot of opportunities to fix problems with the eye or body, respectively. But the most common reason why all teenagers should have smartphones is childhood trauma. If one teenager has a smartphone, it is obvious that his friends or besties want to have a smartphone, analogically. And if his parents can not afford to buy him a smartphone, a teenager or kid will get a childhood trauma. For example, I was the only person in my class who did not have a smartphone. I cried every single day to my parents to get a smartphone. While my classmates played video games on their smartphones. In conclusion, although a smartphone can destroy the mental health or body health of teenagers, the lack of a smartphone can be a reason for suicide.