Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

Nowadays, obesity among people is increasing day by day. The main reason of obesity is the lifestyle of human beings. Everyone is focused on earning more and more money. Nobody cares about their health. People have become lazy, due to which they prefer to eat Fast Food which is easily available everywhere. In New York City, a burger with fries cost less than a bowl of salad. The popularity of fast food among everyone is the main reason of the majority of people being overweight. We work for more than 8 hours every day, most of us have sitting jobs. We don't exercise or go to the gym as we are so lazy to get up early morning. Instead of cooking a healthy meal we prefer to buy food online as it is cheap and we won't have to cook. People end up taking a lot of calories as compared to the calories they burn in their entire day. Overweight can lead to some serious problems. The high level of cholesterols is very dangerous for the heart. It not only weaken the immune system but also make us vulnerable to many diseases. One will have lots of difficulty in breathing and will be spending much of his time in the hospital. Bad fat affects our organs and can permanently damage them. To sum up, being overweight is a choice. Our lifestyle and eagerness to earn more money is the main cause of obesity. We should tackle this problem by eating healthy food and exercise whenever possible. We are the smartest living creatures on the planet can either choose to be fat or exercise our way out to live a healthy life.