In many parts of the world girls and boys are educated together in co-educational or mixed schools. Some people think that girls and boys benefit from being educated separately in single-sex schools. To what extent do you agree with this view?

During the last decades, humans' thoughts and insights have changed, thus types of teaching have also varied in order to equalize learning. For this reason, nowadays, lectures are imparted in classrooms where there are both genders with discrimination. However, many people still argue that it is necessary to separate classes due to their sexual characteristics by creating schools for men and women (splitely). I completely disagree with this statement, and in this essay, I explain my arguments. To begin with, there are many physiological differences between females and males, then they naturally complement each other because of their intrinsic biological and hormonal mechanisms. Besides, the development of the brain varies depending on genes that are expressed, hence girls have 'XX' sexual expression while boys have 'XY'. Therefore, these attributes lead to strong variability from childhood and their necessity of complement between genders. For example, visual studies have shown that women develop more accurate qualities to identify colours, however, the eyes of males have more capacity to establish 3D spatiality. Additionally, there are not only innate and natural characteristics such as the aforementioned, but also human beings have stood out as (a) 'social figures' that require constant communication for their mental health and wellness. As a consequence, social relationships are crucial from the early years to reach every milestone, thus co-education must be mandatory in order to teach children that there are different sexual features that have to be respected. Accordingly, their tolerance and empathy will improve and many social problems could be avoided. To sum up, schools should prioritize inclusive politics and emphasize (in) education without boundaries and inequalities, and then mixed schools should be supported by The Government.