Some people think that everyone should be allowed to post any content on social media. Others believe that content on social media should be strictly controlled. Discuss both views and state your own opinion

Some would argue that people have the right to share any content they like, while others think that there has to be some control over social media content. Although sharing any content is beneficial for creativity and the sense of freedom, I strongly believe that having some restriction would help people feel more safe. On the one hand, allowing individuals to share any content they want has multiple benefits. First, it helps increase the creativity level of content creators. Second, it is extremely important for people's freedom to share whatever they like, which is one of the human rights. Finally, the freedom of sharing any content on social media helps many nations to talk about the obstacles they are facing in their countries. For instance, Palestinians were able to talk about the unjust treatment they are facing by the Israeli government. This couldn't happen if there was a restriction over the shared content. However, I think that having restricted rules over what one can share is far more important. On the other hand, having control over posts on social media is essential for individuals' safety. To begin with, having a controlled social media will protect children and teenagers around the world. This is because the harmful content will be blocked. For example, teenagers will live in a far more safe environment if bullying posts are not allowed. Moreover, controlled posts will limit the accessibility of illegal markets, like unauthorized drug and gun markets. This will have a huge impact on people's safety. These are the reasons why I support the idea of strictly controlled media content. In conclusion, while many support the freedom of sharing any posts on social media, I personally believe that having some restrictions over social media posts is essential for people's safety.