More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

The recent advances in technology are unmatched compared to prior times, the technological developments have become more vigorous and nevertheless it had made our life much easier than it was before, hence children at a much younger age than their parents are using this technology, involving using tablets and computers. I am a profound believer that such practice could affect children horrendously though, and it should be limited. Exposing young children to latest technological innovations could aid in familiarizing them with it, especially that these advancements are infiltrating our daily life at a steeping rate, consequently parents are considering it strongly vital for children to experience those innovations at a young age, in order to not lag behind, in comparison to their peers, especially that some parents direct their offspring’s fondness of tablets and computers for children learning applications and computer programs, which might help in improving their learning abilities. However, the usage of such electronical gadgets by those younger generations could have many drawbacks, because this practice would diminish those children interaction with the outside world, which would lead into hindering their social skills development conspicuously, causing them to become more socially withdrawn, which is a disability that they could suffer from to their late childhood or even up to their adolescence years, moreover the considerable time that children spend on those devices could delay their linguistic development, even though children might be using those electronics in educational programs,, since studies show that youngsters under the age of three, who spend more than five hours a day on electronical devices are more likely to undergo speech difficulties, because of the lack of face to face interaction with other people, even if this time is spend using educational programs and applications. To conclude, I am a staunch believer that technological advancements have become indispensable, greatly improved our lives, making it much easier, however excessive use of electronic gadgets by young children could negatively affect rather than enhance their basic social and linguistic capabilities.