The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Lots of health issues are being caused due to the increasing number of overweight people, which are affecting the health care system putting pressure on it. There are some people who think that upgrading the school education system with more physical education credits is the best solution, In my opinion, although Physical activity and exercising are necessary to maintain a healthier physical condition, good eating habits are also required. Firstly, dealing with the issues surrounding obesity and weight problems is best solved by taking a long-term approach and introducing the more sport in schools. Particularly, this method will ensure that the next generation will be healthier and will not have such health problems. For instance, the average child in the West does sport possibly twice a week, which is not enough to into the curriculum as well as encouraging extracurricular sports activities, they will undoubtedly become fitter and more active. Furthermore, is that having more sports lessons for children in schools will probably result in children developing an interest in exercise which might filter through to other members of their family and have a longer-lasting effect. In other words, parents with sporty children are more likely to get involved in the sport as a way of encouraging their children. By both parents and children being involved, it will ensure that children grow up to incorporate sport into their daily lives. This is certainly a natural and lasting way to improve public health. In conclusion, to deal with an increasing population of unfit, overweight people, changing the lifestyle of the coming generation by introducing the sport in schools is the easiest and most effective method to use.