Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some opinions are held that spending money on motorways and roads is more crucial than using it on public transport infrastructure. As for me, I strongly disapprove of this point of view, since the latter one plays a much more important role in domestic delivery and time saving for commuters than the former one. It must be acknowledged that railway and tram systems are crucial to transporting goods domestically. This is because, trains or means of transport that use railways commonly have a better capacity than ones that travel on the roads, particularly with the capability of joining multiple containers with each other. By taking advantage of this superior characteristic of trains and other kinds of vehicle that uses railways, businesses can move a larger volume of goods that they need to various destinations inside the country, whilst proving this is the most effective way to transport products domestically. For instance, a train with ten containers joined can deliver ten times the quantity of product than a van travelling on the road. On the other hand, investing in those mentioned kinds of transport is much more worthwhile because it can help save time for people to travel between two distances. To explain this, trams or trains are methods of travelling that rarely suffer from traffic congestion because their system is strictly controlled with precise timing and accurate schedules to avoid any inconveniences when travelling. Without traffic congestion, these vehicles can help transport anyone to their wanted destination perfectly on time with no time wasted waiting. Another example of this is when cars commuting on roads have to wait for a long time to get out of traffic, while it is no need for trains. In conclusion, I approve of the view that spending subsidies on railway transportation is utterly important because it brings a double benefit of effective domestic export and time -efficient travelling.