Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. * Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that competition is a good manner to make progress and achievement, while another group claims that more collaboration is better than competing. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives and present my view. On the one hand, proponents of competition argue that it would be beneficial if people compete in their life special at school and work. In school, it causes children to participate more actively in class and study harder to achieve their goals. Similarly, In the workplace, it contributes innovative ideas, moreover, it plays a vital role in getting a promotion and bonuses, as well as leads to being praised by others. Additionally, in everyday life, competition brings advancements in technology because everyone wants to show the best version of their self. On the other hand, supporters of cooperation confirm that this measure can improve the results, for example, by sharing information with colleagues, mutual assistance, and doing tasks quickly. As a result, all individuals use their ability to reach efficiency. Resemblance, if students encounter problems, they will use their counterparts’ knowledge to solve them, furthermore, they help each other to study better, which ends up creating a positive atmosphere, indeed, from their standpoint, blind competition is not only not effective but also detrimental. In my opinion, over-reliance on either competition or cooperation can have drawbacks. For one, extreme competition can create a toxic environment. In addition, it increases the level of stress and can lead to negative effects. For another, collaboration without any competition may bring a lack of motivation. In conclusion, being moderate in both cooperation and competition is more suitable than paying attention to one side. Both of them are so critical for having a better life in different fields.