People are encouraged to get rid of things in order to get newest fashion and latest technologies. Do the disadvantages of throwaway society outweigh the economic advantages?

In the modern world, many people are willing to follow new trends and fashion. In this reason, they are keen to throw away old things such as technologies, clothes and accessories, in order to buy new ones. However, these consumer behaviour can lead to fatal consequences. First of all, producing a plethora of disposable things can pollute the surrounding world. That is to say, individuals can damage to the environment, if they continue their habits of purchasing things for single-use. A good illustration of this is pollution, because many resources and materials, such as marine and natural resources, are contaminated, because of disposal things. Secondly, modern people should economize things in order to utilize them efficiently and save their funds. It is widely accepted that if people use things more productively, they can spend their money to purchase other things. For example, they can buy accommodation or private cars, if they do not spend their money to purchase new clothes and technologies. On the other hand, throwaway society can expand manufacturers’ production and business. Therefore, this can develop companies, and lead economy of the country to the prosperous. For example, if consumers start to buy new things, instead of using old ones, this gives an opportunity for companies to produce more goods and services. Furthermore, such kind of behaviour can motivate people to earn more money, behaviour if they notice new items from other people, they can intend to purchase these goods as soon as possible, and this desire can motivate them to earn. For example, when famous American company Apple introduces their new gadget, such as iPhone and MacBook, many people intend to buy these items, and they work hard in order to afford this mobile phone. To conclude, although many people reckon that throwaway society can be useful for the economy, others feel that this kind of habit can lead to overuse of resources and materials, which is negatively influenced on natural resources.