People are encouraged to get rid of things in order to get newest fashion and latest technologies. Do the disadvantages of throwaway society outweigh the economic advantages?

These days, modern people are willing to follow new trends and fashion. In this reason, they are keen to throw away old things such as technologies, clothes and accessories, in order to buy new ones. However, these consumer’s behaviors can lead to fatal consequences. First of all, producing a plethora of disposable things can pollute the surrounding world. That is to say, individuals can damage to environment, if they continue their habits of purchasing things for single-use. A good illustration of this is pollution, because many resources and materials, such as marine and natural resources, are contaminated, because of disposal things. Secondly, modern people should economize things in order to utilize them efficiently and save their funds. It is widely accepted that if people use things more productively, they can spend their money to purchase other things. For example, they can buy accommodation or private cars, if they do not spend their money to purchase new clothes and technologies. On the other hand, throwaway society can expand manufacturers’ production and business. Therefore, this can develop companies, and lead economy of country to the prosperity. For example, if consumers start to buy new things, instead of using old ones, this give an opportunity for companies to produce more goods and services. Furthermore, such kind of behavior can motivate people to earn more money, because if they notice new items form other people, they can intend to purchase these goods as soon as possible, and this desire can motivate them to make more money. For example, when famous American company Apple introduce their new gadget, such as Iphone and Macbook, many people intend to buy these items, and they work hard in order to afford this mobile phone. In conclusion, although many people reckon that throwaway society can be useful for economy, others feel that this kind of behavior can lead to overusing of resources and materials, which is negatively influence on natural resources.