It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individuals and for society. Do you agree or disagree?

Getting married before entering their thirties is supported by many people and is thought to have benefits to society, as well as for the individuals themselves. I agree with this notion. This early marriage often helps newlyweds to plan for their future and can also help to reduce the impact of the monetary pressures on the government. To begin with, young couples can greatly benefit from their early marriage, as it would give them enough time to think about their plans for the future. This is because, people who get late in their marriage often face health issues which put them in an urgency to have their first born before they get too old, whereas these issues are quite rare in youngsters and they have all the time in the world to understand the need of their partners and can prepare themselves for their first child by learning the parenting techniques from their friends and family. I got married when I was 25 and I always enjoy the company of my friends and family who are always helping me with their advice to raise children in an effective manner which I gladly apply to myself. Besides this, if people start marrying at an early age, it can significantly reduce the monetary pressures on the government. Recent research suggested that 60 percent of the government’s health budget is spent on the age group of 60 and above, because their kids have just entered the labour market, and they don’t have sufficient resources to care for their parents. People who get married at an early age usually retire when their offspring are well off, and they can rely on them for their health care, without burdening their local governments. In conclusion, marrying at an early age is beneficial for the individuals as it would provide them time to plan about their family, and I believe that governments can also get relief from the health care constraints of the elderly people.