In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think this is good for a country , while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Do you agree or disagree?

It is indeed a truth that in some countries, people manage to beg exceptionally high wages which as per some people's view is beneficial for the country, whereas others think that the government should restrain the wages people can earn. In my opinion, controlling wages paid to people is not correct approach and there has to be higher slabs of wages paid to those working at senior level. Those who earn high wages has to pay whooping taxes to the government, which can be used by the government for the betterment of the underprivileged section of the society, funding in defence and technology. Furthermore, they also invest their savings in stock markets, government bonds and bank fixed deposits which boosts economical growth of the country. It is also important for the government to think that those who earn more has more purchasing power which indeed an important factor in the country. On the other hand, limiting the wages paid to people will have a detrimental effect on the economy as well as on the society. It is disrespectful to those who plays a pivotal role in the development of the organisation they work in. They use their expertise and experience of well being of an organisation and hence they deserve to get higher wages. Controlling the wages paid to them will not only disappoint them, but also demotivate them. In my view, the government should utilise one portion of the taxes for people who earn wages below the set limit and pay them a certain amount as monthly wages. This will not only help them financially but will also keep them motivated. To conclude, I believe that wages should be paid to people as per their ability and seniority as the government cannot think of setting a limit on the wages and make it uniform for all the people working since it will leave people unsatisfied and will have a negative impact on the country as a whole.