Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business. To what extent do you agree?

It is considered that promotional campaign to advertise products in the market are essential to excel in the business. In my opinion, I believe that the promotion of a specified product is essential to compete with the others in order to succeed in the business, provided the actual quality standards of a product are not compromised. To begin with, product advertisement is essential in order to compete and survive in today's intense competition amongst numerous similar products. People have various options to choose an item and they use ads and promotional campaigns to acquire the information about any object. Thus, successful marketing allows introduction of a brand in the market and attract customers. Despite, having an excellent material available in the market for sale, it cannot attract the buyers unless known to them by the advertisements. It is, thus, obvious that it becomes difficult to succeed in achieving successful sale of a product, unless marketed properly. On the other hand, while marketing is essential to improve the productivity of a company, other important factors need not to be compromised. The most important of them is maintaining quality standards of products, as marketing can only introduce products to the customers, but better quality ensures long term survival of a product in the sales market. For example, television brands like Samsung and Sony have survived and dominated the market not by mere promotion, but by maintaining excellent standards of their products as compared to their competitors. Hence, success can not be achieved in business without maintaining standards of a product. In conclusion, marketing promotion plays an important role in running a successful trade, but long term survival of a company requires that the quality is not compromised at any stage.