In today's very competitive world, a worker has to possess multiple skills to succeed.among the skills do you think is more important, social skills or good qualification?

Nowadays, the world is very competitive and workers need to have diverse skills to adjust to the working world. There is a profound debate among people about whether social skills or good qualifications are more needed for a successful career. In this essay, I will examine more detail about the positive and negative of both sides while giving my opinion along with a summary. There are numerous advantages of having great social skills as a worker. Emotional Intelligence is very useful to build good relationships with colleagues. In work, we need to collaborate with others, and having good social skills like communication can help to build a good connection with our workmates which can lead to enhanced teamwork. For example, as a marketing staff, I need to discuss the cost that is needed to promote our product and propose it to the finance division. With my social ability in communication, I can talk about it with the finance staff and deliver clearly my intentions so that I can get approval from them. However, the coins have two sides. On the other hand, having good qualifications are also important in work. Being specialized in the work with understanding the theoretical knowledge is needed. The company needs people who are experts and have good credibility and employability in their work, people who match what they need for the position of the company. For instance, when opening a job vacancy for a finance staff position, the company requires some requirement that shows the criteria to fill the position such as having an education background in accounting and finance and can operate Microsoft Excel. The reason is that it will not be hard for the company to train the new employee to do the tasks because they already have good basic qualifications. Furthermore, social skills and good qualifications are essential and complement each other. Both skills are compulsory skills that are needed for workers to have. They can not be separated from each other. In work, we do not only need to have good qualifications for doing the tasks, but we also need good social skills to collaborate and discuss with others, particularly with other divisions. In doing our job, we do not work alone by ourselves, however, we coordinate with other employees in the company. In conclusion, as workers, it is important to possess multiple skills such as social skills and good qualifications. Both are crucial basic skills that every worker needs to master. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement. Social skills and good qualifications are critical for different reasons and stages career, and both are equally important.