The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

Modern technology has revolutionized the way we communicate and exchange data with others, this has been a boon in many ways, on the other hand, there are many drawbacks that need to be tackled. This essay will suggest the problems associated with the rise of cutting edge technologies and put forth solutions to alleviate them. Real-world interactions and in-person relationships have been steeply declining in the past decade, this has given rise to social issues such as loneliness and depression. To illustrate this issue, a survey was conducted by Google with various focus groups and the results were surprising nearly 200,000 people are tormented by loneliness and depression. Another problem is that people are more interested in showcasing only their successes and not their failures on Instagram which has given rise to a false sense of accomplishment for people viewing these posts and eventually giving up when they are met with adversities rather than marching forward in spite of failures. To curb these aforementioned problems, First, people need to practice spending one day a week without using any technologies this will help achieve better real-life relationships by involving in outdoor activities. Second, people viewing Instagram posts should understand that influencers post their achievements on social media and not their failures, it is imperative that the viewers should not be disheartened by other's accomplishments instead focus on their own goals by working hard and embracing failures along their way to success. To conclude, Technology has largely enhanced our lives for the good, but has also left us with something bad to ponder upon, it is of prime importance that we don’t get carried away by the false sense of accomplishments and virtual relationships instead pursue a holistic and ubiquitous life.