Some people believe that part time job can be beneficial for better jobs in future. Others think it can easily distract students. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the salad days of the millennium, a majority of students opting to work part time along with their studies. While some people assert that students who have a free time employment would have increased career opportunities, others think that students should not be distracted from their learning by such part- time jobs. This essay will briefly elaborate on both of these ideas and explain how it is better for students to gain some work experience early on during studies. On one hand, most people worry about the distraction and the unnecessary stress that a job can bring to a student's life. It can be debated that most students struggle to maintain an adequate balance between their work and studies if they choose to get part- time employment, their attention diverts towards their job and they fail to maintain their grades at their respected universities. Some people think that it is too stressful for students to manage their jobs at the same time with their studies because of the never ending deadlines and assignments given by both their institutes and places of employment, especially when the start coinciding with each other. For example, a graduate student can be asked by the university to submit an educational paper by the end of the same week in which he has to submit a detailed report to his boss in the office, thereby it would be hard for him to cope with this stressful situation. On the other hand, students who choose to work while studying benefit extensively from their work experience than their peers who are unemployed. Working at a part- time job teaches these students valuable skills and lessons which can only be learnt in the practical world, furthermore, gaining some employment experience before graduation is often appreciated by prospective employers in the future. Hence, most university teachers encourage their students to enrol in various internship programs offered by different firms and offices. In addition to this advantage of part- time job, students also get the added benefit of earning money to pay for the increasingly expensive college educational programs. In conclusion of this essay, although students who have part- time jobs can get easily distracted from their studies and sometimes find it overwhelming to manage both work and studies at the same time, I still believe it is a good idea for them to do so as gaining some work experience beforehand proves to be beneficial to these scholars professional careers ultimately in the future.