Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people says trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while other says housing facilities should be built instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Plantation is crucial from an environmental perspective. It is often believed by many people that in the open land of cities and villages, plantation should be encouraged; however, some thinks that residential buildings should be made. In my opinion, I believe growing more trees will definitely contribute to healthier atmosphere. One good reason to plant a tree is that it assists in controlling earth’s temperature and, hence, prevents polar ice from melting. As a result, it will prevent natural disasters such as Tsunami and soil erosion. Plants absorb Carbon Dioxide which a well know Greenhouse gas that can turn the Earth into a boiling pot and, therefore, it may be dangerous for human existence. Another good reason to grow more trees is that it is a natural habitat for different wildlife. Due to over population demand of housing is on the raise and jungles are being destroyed; consequently, animals are losing their homes and some species are at the point of extinction. Asian lion is a typical example of this. The plantation will be useful in order to maintain our ecosystem by providing home to indispensable part of the chain. Finally, humans rely on various forest by product which people use in daily life, such as wood, fruits, vegetables. Without the forest, it will be impossible to get certain medicines which can save human lives. In conclusion, without the forest earth will be inhabitable in the near future; therefore, people should plant more trees rather than using the empty land for housing development.