Some employers are giving more value on hiring people with good social skills apart from good qualifications. Do you agree or disagree that social skills are just as crucial as good qualification for successful work?

Although it is crucial for employees to be able to socialize well, especially with customers, it should not be underestimated that some jobs need related qualifications, as well. To my point of view being both sociable and qualified is needed to fulfil most of the jobs nowadays. As far as knowledge and experience is concerned, some jobs do need specialities. For instance, if you want to take the chance to work as a doctor you should have a degree from a university, that you have been trained as a doctor and are qualified. Regarding this issue, the higher the rank of the university you studied in, the more chance you have to get better job offers. Furthermore, being qualified and having experience on a special subject are crucial to some employers and they would not take the risk of inexperienced staff, since it may endanger their credit and respect. Being able to socialize with others plays a pivotal role in everyone's life these days, especially if you want to take a job which is based on this quality. Salesmen or online customer supports, for example, they need to talk and persuade customers, whether to buy their products or reassure them, that they will have good service, as support for their goods, So having an extroverted personality could be the matter of winning or losing the chance to move up the career ladder in any kind of job. In conclusion, I completely agree with the idea that employees should have special qualities such as being sociable and experience in all fields they are going to work in, and none of which is more important than another one.