Today, the internet and TV have created that chance for ordinary people to become famous. Is it a positive or negative development?

Being popular has become easier than ever due to the advancement in technology. Media and the internet have empowered the common public to become well-known. In my opinion, it's a positive development because it not only provides the masses with an opportunity to showcase their talent but also enables them to make humongous wealth. To embark with, several talented people get a chance to perform on larger platforms and showcase their skills to a larger audience. Since the world has become a global village after the invention of world wide web and media communication, it has become easier for artists to reach to more viewers, which was not possible in the pre-internet era. For instance, anyone can post videos on YouTube, which can be seen by millions of internet users. Indeed, the online network has increased the chances of being famous and their talent being recognized. In addition, the evolution of broadcasting and the web has brought enormous earnings opportunities to the masses. Although not everyone becomes immensely popular with the help of technology, those who succeed in doing so can earn a hefty amount of money. To illustrate, reality shows have become increasingly popular in India, as a result, quite a lot of people get a chance to show their performance. Winning such shows not only bring fame and prize money, but also open doors for new projects in the entertainment industry which leads to making more money. In conclusion, television and the internet is a blessing for those who want to become famous and earn a huge amount of wealth. Moreover, it not only provides an easily accessible platform to pursue one's talent but also helps in reaching to the masses easily.