information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home,leisure and work activities. to what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages? give reasons to your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technology has become an important part and parcel of our lives these days. There is almost nothing that is not being touched by it. It has widely changed our way of living. Apart from many advantages, it definitely has some disadvantages. But its benefits has outweighed the disadvantages. We carry technology in our hands in the form of mobile phones which has almost everything these days. For instance, you want to buy something, be it food or clothes, anything can be bought online with just one click. It has really given us a great comfort. As people don't have to go out of their homes to buy stuff. It really helps when the weather is not good outside. But with this, the human interaction is getting lost these days. As we are interacting less with the people. Also, earlier people used to spend their leisure times by visiting friends, or playing outdoor games, or visiting relatives. But with the advent of the technology, children have a lot of options of online learning in the form of games. With this the physical activity has reduced, which is creating a lot of health issues among youngsters. The advantages of information technology has greatly outweighed its disadvantages. With advent of technology, these days the workplace has become more comfortable. Also, there are options to work from home, which a person can avail in the case of emergencies. With new advancements, it has become easier to predict natural calamities and hence saving the human race from any fatal loss. For example, with the timely notification of Tsunami by the scientists this year, has greatly helped in moving the families out of that region in a timely manner. So in conclusion, the advantages of information technology have definitely outweighed its disadvantages.