Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people. Do you agree or disagree?

Our society is divided into the riches and the poor ones. Some people believe that being rich, brings you the privilege to support others in the society. I agree with the statement and this essay will further explain it with examples. To start with, the rich people have this so called power, money, which can solve problems for many. As we have this popular adage, "Money can buy you anything". Therefore, if they are willing to support the needy ones, they can easily do that. For instance, a business tycoon in real estate can easily provide free housing schemes for the homeless people. It would not cost him a lot, but he owns it, so only he can deliver it. Thus, philanthropy can be done, if you have the money. Moreover, poor people can help others too, but with limitations and that will not resolve much of the issue for the help seekers. As we know, we could take care of others only with what we have in our control. Even governments all around the world ask for CSR (Corporate Social Responsibility) activities of the biggest industries. In other words, they ask the rich to help the society because they have the right resources. Resultantly, top riches in the world are counted as the best philanthropists. In conclusion, important aspect of being rich is that you can take care of others, as you have what others do not. I strongly believe, they have earned from this society and can pay back to it by using their money and resources rightly.