Many people say that movies and TV programmes affect us negatively while others say that they are two influential and useful media for us. How do movies and TV affect us?

There has been tremendous growth of entertainment media over the last few years. Media influenced numerous people and it becomes an essential part of their life. Some people argue that media is spoiling youngster badly due to the severe violence that is being used in TV programmes and films. However, others state that it keeps us updated with the latest news and a source of entertainment for many. I strongly believe that media has undeniable benefits on people's lives. Media play a vital role in easing our stress and tension. Nowadays people are busy in their hectic routine work, they get very less time for recreational activities. Movies and television provide good sources of entertainment and help us to become refreshed and informed, relaxed and energetic in our future work. In addition to this television also provide news and other informative programs which create awareness and enhance our knowledge. However, youngsters are negatively affected by the violence and aggression shown in movies and dramas. They have become less patience and more susceptible to violence. This has also increased the crime rate in the society. People want to act like their favourite celebrity in real life, which cause many problems. For Instance, people start fighting over a small dispute which could turn into a battlefield on a later stage. Fashion and style that youngsters often follow because of their favourite actor or actress are often unacceptable in many societies. In conclusion, I believe that we should use media as a fun activity rather than highlight its negative aspects. It