Many people say that movies and TV programmes affect us negatively while others say that they are two influential and useful media for us. How do movies and TV affect us?

In this contemporary world of modernization, movies and television shows are considered to be the best source of recreation among all age groups. A plethora of people opines that these two have negatively affected the mindset of many while others state that this form of media is beneficial and powerful. This essay will discuss how this entertaining media are prominent for despite its harmful effects. The major reason as to why certain people believe that this means of refreshment is negatively affecting the folks is the content which is being telecasted on TV shows and pictures. Nowadays, incidents like accidents, stunts, romance, murders, crime, et cetera, are very common in these broadcasting series; due to which youngsters get highly influenced and do not hesitate to perform such dangerous activities in their real life without knowing the fact that all aforementioned actions are being performed under supervision only. For example, people start fighting over a small dispute which could turn into a battlefield on a later stage. Thus, movies and television programs do destroy the future of young people by destroying their mindset. However, another bunch of people considers this mass media to be advantageous and prestigious because it is one of the major sources of information. For instance, there are numerous films and TV shows based upon real life stories of popular artists or writers that can influence the mind of people to a greater extent by providing them strong data along with evidences. Moreover, there is plethora of history-related TV series that gives the vast knowledge about a particular incident. Also, there are several news channels which provide time to time report about current affairs and events on a daily basis. Therefore, media plays a vital role in disclosing the useful information to its viewers. In conclusion, different people have different perception regarding entertaining media as some consider it to be useful while others consider it to be deteriorating the society. However, in my opinion, the media plays a crucial role in enhancing the knowledge of the general public.