All fathers should be entitled to time-off from work when their children are born

All fathers should have the right to take time off from work when they have an infant child. In my opinion, due to mental support as well as assistance with household chores from the father to the child and mother, I agree with this approach. To begin with, fathers can provide emotional support to their wives. That is to say, mothers are very sensitive and irritable during the postpartum period, therefore they need to be accompanied by their husbands during this time. For example, lack of psychological and emotional support from the husbands can increase depression and stress, caused by hormonal changes and will alleviate the bond between couples, especially today most people are living in a nuclear family and it is seen that mentally exhausted people are more than before. In addition, it is necessary for fathers to help their wives and reduce the physical pressure that can increase on the mother when a new child enters the family. Because at this time, mothers have to devote their time both to raising their children and doing household chores such as cleaning and cooking. For instance, each parent can take turns doing housework while the other takes care of the child. Therefore, striking a balance between doing housework and fostering children will warm the hearts of the family. In conclusion, it is necessary for fathers to take time off because it can help mothers with mental and physical support and doing housework.