Environmental issues have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

An essential problem of the 21st century is world pollution. Currently, the atmosphere is so contaminated that urgent measures should be taken. A single individual cannot be blamed for the world pollution, however, every person should take care of his or her habitat. Besides, environmental issues must be treated internationally. Lately, many presentations, conferences and international summits are held to deal with waste treatment, recycling, and soil and water contamination. For sure joint efforts and consolidation can only help in the mutual war towards the ongoing environmental disaster. For instance, governments should offer support to companies and organizations, involved in manufacturing, industry or agriculture to find environment approaches. These could be special law, regulations, recycling programs, helping courses to implement ISO certificates and much more. However, the influence of individuals over the situation should not be ignored. If we do not confess that our planet is our home, we will never be able to take adequate care of it. We have to contribute every day to the preservation of nature and the atmosphere. For example, always remember to save energy by switching off lamps, computers and everything that we do not use. Our next obligation is to separate waste and throw bulk only in the designated areas. Driving vehicles can also be environmentally friendly. For example, we have to avoid accelerating the engines too rapidly or using air conditioning in the country, where it would be better to save energy and simply open the windows. To sum up, environmental problems should be handled by local and international authorities as well as individuals. Every single person should take care of the situation, moreover, we have to bring up our children to be conscious citizens of a clean and preserved planet.