Many small businesses today are being forced to close because they are unable compete with huge malls and mega stores. What problems does this cause and how can this problem be solved

The business industry today has a variety of different sectors. Small businesses must now deal with super stores and face closure. As a result, this creates many problems in the private sector. This essay will discuss both the problems faced by small businesses and the solutions to help them. On the one hand, one of the major problems of forcing small businesses to leave the market is the boycott. Firstly, people will be upset and eventually start to protest against this. When societies gather to protest against this rule,they will raise awareness. Secondly, consumers will start to boycott huge stores and enormous malls to save small businesses. In other words, the economy might be in danger. Finally, the country will start to turn into chaos. For instance, a country named Malta applied those same obligations to new businesses, and it caused the country’s economy, reputation, and business to significantly decrease. On the other hand, a fast and efficient solution can be government involvement. To begin with, the market entry and exit can be controlled only by the government. Therefore, governments should manage the industry by implementing regulations. For example, governments can financially help small businesses to enter the market. Moreover, governments should start giving back to their society and people. For example, business owners should be granted business loans and tax breaks. Furthermore, countries should apply strict policies on mega stores. As a result, people will no longer feel limited by market trends. In conclusion, small business owners face many problems, with mega stores being the greatest threat to their survival. However, there are multiple solutions to help them face these challenges.