Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

A group of people urges to accommodate in a house, whereas quite a few finds the apartments more beneficial. In my opinion, I consider living in a landed home is being associated with a penalty of merits, when compared with demerits linked to it. Admittedly, the villas come up with some drawbacks. Firstly, being expensive makes it non affordable for a few people. Adding further, amenities comes at cost such as security, parking space, etc., which adds up to the total charge. However, to fulfil the desire to buy a condominium people tend to take heavy bank loans which they end up paying for more than 25-30 years. Secondly, even though independent house has more space, maintenance is another constant factor for which domestic help is hired and consecutively repairs have to be taken into consideration. For instance, in the present era of nuclear families with 3-4 members, where many equipment installed in the building might remains unused but needs to have them repaired each of them to keep the, functional. Consequently, raising the cost. Nevertheless, despite the above shortcoming, I believe, independent residence carries several benefits along with it. Certainly, houses are more spacious and can be designed as preferred by the owner. Furthermore, safety can be taken over by the landlord in terms of the type of material used, assembling household items, decors etc. Additionally, it becomes the landlord’s asset for a lifetime. It results in owners gaining higher capital, when the condominium is sold out. Another fact to consider is, it is safer to live in a landed house, especially when a natural disaster occurs. For example, it is riskier for people who live in a high rise building to survive than those who live in a detached home during an earthquake. Furthermore, an apartment building is owned by a housing estate company and many flat owners live there together. This reduces the freedom for apartment owners. On the contrary, a separate house owner enjoys full freedom and do not have to live with many other families in the same building. In conclusion, staying in a house rather than an apartment would be a better choice in order to live with freedom and safety coupling with livelong asset built.