In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

It is thought by many that there is a huge upward trend in the people who are complaining about medical problems in a few states. This is a consequence of a large proportion of unhealthy snacks. However, that's why it is important for the regime to increase the tax on these food types. In my point of view, I totally agree that the tax on fast food should increase because it is unhealthy for our body. First of all, it can raise the numbers of obesity in children. The reason for this is that youngsters are consuming a large amount of crisps and chocolate. On top of that, they are unaware of the future results of their upcoming life. For instance, most of them do not realize the weight gain and are still enjoying the nice taste of the products. So that's why, the obesity rate is rising year by year. Secondly, it also develops heart diseases in a long time of period. This is because those products are including a huge amount of fat, which is the biggest cause for the increase of the cholesterol. For example, a rising cholesterol can block the artery in the heart. Moreover, this can lead to a heart attack. For example, a lot of patients with heart problems were not looking after their cholesterol in younger age. All in all, it does affect your future in a negative way. To conclude, a small group of countries is complaining about health problems, as a result of overeating of fast food products. In my opinion, I totally agree that the government should higher the tax rate because this impact develops obesity and can provide other medical problems in the future.