Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been a heated debate about whether extinct animals should be preserved by governments and individuals or not. A section of the society believes that human beings are beneficial from conserving them, while others argue that governments should put more attention on human beings ourselves. From my perspective, conserving endangered animals is human beings’ responsibilities and duties. Admittedly, it is a waste of resources to prevent animals from extinction for those countries who are still struggling with making their lives. Especially for developing countries and the third world, people are not living the basic condition of standard lives and will confront with huge challenges of making their own lives if the limited resources of countries are allocated to protecting endangered animals. With that said, it is essential to preserve animal species that are in the phase of extinction since their existences bring abundant benefits to human beings. To begin with, biodiversity is one of the most imperative properties that human possesses. To be more specific, human inspired from animals invents a variety of inventions, such as aeroplane, which is invented from the observation of birds, and radar, working with the principle that are same as bat’s. Moreover, a disappearance of one animal species may cause a chain reaction. To put it another way, the economic system is composed of a variety of animals, and extinction of one specie may cause the disappearance of others. Therefore, protecting animals is vital for human beings. In conclusion, although the huge financial cost of conserving endangered animals is not what every country can afford, preventing the from disappearing is greatly significant.