There is growing demand for fresh water nowadays and this is becoming a global problem. what are the causes and solutions.?

It is true that the demand of fresh water is increasing in every corner of the world and will increase further in the future. This is becoming a world-wide problem. In this essay I will state causes of this and will provide solutions to encounter it in the following paragraphs. To embark with, due to increase in population and climate change has led to the problem of a shortage of drinking water. Usage and consumption of water have been increasing exponentially from the past. As more and more people are adding to the population, ground water levels are decreasing. Secondly, excessive cutting of trees and burning forests for development has disturbed eco-logical balance. For example, in Delhi, outskirts are being developed by clearing forest to accommodate the increasing population. As a result, rainfall is getting affected. Talking about solutions of above causes, firstly, people needs to be taught the importance of fresh water, So that they won't waste it. This awareness will make them use water wisely. Secondly, the government should make laws to protect forests in order to maintain eco-logical balance. Following that people should opt a habit of saving rain water as it is the only option to have reserves of water for those countries, whose geographical location are away from the sea. To illustrate, in Delhi, the government has alarmed people of water scarcity and told them for water harvesting. To conclude, increasing demand of fresh water is mainly due to overpopulation and human activities on forests. However, people and the governments can jointly take the above measures to meet the demand of fresh water