Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The government has always been dealing with the problem of spending the budget of a country or a city on a right issue, since the amount of the budget is limited. Although some people may argue that the money should be spent on enhancing educational systems and healthcare centres, others may believe that the money should be spent on constructing impressive buildings which are important for a city. As mentioned, some people believe that impressive buildings are important for a city. I agree with that to some degree. Considering diverse materials and technologies used for constructing such a building, altogether with the implemented architecture, it will eventually become a symbol of that city. If that building is successful in drawing attention to itself, more and more people would want to visit the city, leading to the improvement of the economy of the city. However, I strongly believe that schools and hospitals should not put aside and governments should pay close attention to improve them too. Improved schools mean that more children can receive a proper education and in my opinion it is a farsighted investment. Similarly, people will benefit from improved hospitals and healthcare centres as more people would have access to these places and less people would suffer from diseases. In conclusion, I believe that both views are relevant, Impressive and extraordinary buildings are important for a city as they can resemble for that city and draw more attention to it. This can be considerably advantageous in different aspects. On the other hand, improving schools and hospitals should also be considered as an option to spend money on, because it can highly improve living conditions for people, especially children.