In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong while others consider it as valuable work experience.

According to some people children should be involved in paid work and should be given responsibility from a young age, whereas others consider that it is important for children to allocate their time to education and improve skills such as fluent reading and problem-solving. This essay will review both points of view and reveal my personal perspective. Some people state that it is important for children to work in paid jobs such as construction and factories and some responsibilities have to be given to the young generation. Especially, this obligation and responsibilities will play a significant role in the development of children and will impact positively the growth of youngsters. It means that the youngsters will adapt to the hard tasks and jobs and while they will they are maturing, they can make correct decisions in their work, and it will improve their problem-solving skills. Also, by means of these practices, they will learn how to manage social and professional relationships with their colleagues and obtain higher positions among their peers. On the other hand, I do not completely agree with this argument and think that education is the most crucial part of the success of children, as there are some skills and abilities that children can only obtain in school. The discipline in the learning system is standard and by following the procedures of schools the adults will completely focus on their subjects and it will open for them the doors of broader opportunities as well. Facing unethical people at young ages in workplaces can demotivate the youngsters but in schools and universities, they will only share the place with disciplined and well-educated people such as professors, teachers and tutors. To sum up, although some people think that paid work is precious and is important in obtaining important experience for children, I would support and agree that their study and educational achievements are more significant than their earned money. By means of education, not only they will be able to gain a higher salaries but also attain different positions such as doctors which is impossible to get such skills when they start working at younger ages.