Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the highly debatable issues today relates to whether the environment can be only developed by the government and industries rather by its citizen. I agree that not only, the government and big industries have a responsibility towards improvement of the environment, but also people of the country should have contribution towards it. In this essay, I will shed some light on both views. On one side of the argument, there are people who believe that the government and big industries must improve the environment. The main reason for believing this is that people have chosen their government. Therefore, the government and industries should take a major step such as avoiding pollution, proper sewer and drainage system and cleaning the common areas. Government should plant trees on both sides of roads and highway. Government should enforce to produce smoke free cars. For an example, US and Canadian government have policy to produce electric cars. Industries should have their factories away from residential area to avoid air pollution. In addition to this, the government can create awareness among people by publishing advertisement through television and newspaper etc. On the other hand, people should take their own responsibility towards improvement of the environment. People can avoid using car by using common transportation to reduce air and traffic pollution. A second point is that every citizen should use proper recycling mechanism for their garbage from their home. For an example,       In summary, the government and big industries should improve the environment, however, the people of country should also take responsibilities toward an environment of their community. After considering the above mentioned points, I have logically concluded that both sides have equal responsibility towards improvement of the environment.