The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Regarding the fact that we are living in the contemporary world, quite a few people make an effort to determine new profitable approaches to career issues. Consequently, a considerable number of people firmly state that it is okay to have several jobs, while the other majority of people unanimously denounce and claim that it is more advisable to possess only one occupation. Personally, I hold the view that we should ponder over this tender subject equally and properly. The following essay targets to support the mentioned statements above with appropriate reasons and examples. Above all, I would like to point out that today millions of young adults favour having various jobs at the same time to be financially independent and afford expenses. In addition, it is apparent that the substantially rising degree of inflation and prices are the main reasons that push people into working in a few jobs, in order to become able to pay the bills. The Internet plays a key role in getting the necessary skills and knowledge to obtain a new profession. For instance, you can learn and practise various coding languages online by yourself just in a few weeks and get a well-paid remote job, thus you will have another income option other than your regular 9-5 employment. On the other hand, we must take into consideration that having only one profession means that you get more spare time, so you can rest, take care of yourself and spend time with your loved ones. Furthermore, it is also clear-cut that elderly people and middle-aged adults were happy with possessing only one occupation, because a few decades ago it was much easier to find a profitable position in employment. All things considered, I am highly confident to restate that nowadays youngsters are more intrigued in getting several career paths, since it is more sociable and gainful. Only one place of employment is considered to be out of fashion in the latest generation of employees.