Nowadays more and more business meetings and business training are taking place online. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

According to a recent study, online business meetings and trainings are common these days. I believe, conducting meetings and training online is essential to protect nature and to reduce cost. Currently, the biggest threat that we face as humans is global warming. The whole world is taking steps to arrest the effects of global warming. Conducting meetings and training online would greatly reduce the emission of toxic gases like carbon-di-oxide, carbon-mono-oxide etc., This would improve the quality of air and would make the earth a better place to live. On the other hand, online classes reduce the cost of trainings. The reduction in expenses makes the classes affordable to all the students. The students should be able to save the money needed for travelling, accommodation and course fees. With the help of the internet, even with less financial resources, a country could provide better education to all its citizens. Some might argue that online meetings and trainings are not as effective as face-to-face meetings or classroom trainings. However, the online meetings and trainings are the way of the future as it is cost-effective and good for the environment. To conclude, online trainings and meetings are here to stay due to the benefits they offer. I suggest every organisation and country should promote meetings and training online.