It has been said that people who read for pleasure have developed imaginations and gained better language skills than people who prefer watching TV. Do you agree or disagree?

Reading a book is one of the most beneficial things we can do in our free time. Many people believe that one who reads a book has better imagination and language skills than the one who does not. I completely agree with the statement and this essay will discuss about the same. There is no denying the fact that people like to watch TV more than reading a book. A majority of people prefer to watch a movie or a TV series than reading a book. Many people believe that reading makes them sleepy. However, book readers know that reading not only improves our imagination but also improves our vocabulary, it also heals a broken heart. There are many good books available in the market which not only motivate us, but also tell us different ways to be successful. A book fills our minds with beautiful thoughts and improve our imagination power. Every successful motivational speaker is fond of reading books. For instance, in a recent survey conducted by a private organization, it was found that people who are fond of reading books can speak for longer duration as compared to the people who are not, in front of a crowd. Along with the imagination, it improves our language skills by improving our vocabulary. In conclusion, reading is the best source for improving imagination and language. TV is a great source of entertainment and keep us updated with the entire world, but it does not improve our language skills. We should read books in order to have a positive and healthy mind and we should encourage our children to do the same.