Tourism is encouraged in many countries. Does tourism bring more advantages or disadvantages to a country.

Nowadays, travelling aboard for tourism is becoming popular among people due to multiple factors such as the affordability of travel expenses and the tourism advertisements. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages that tourism can do in any country. To begin with. Tourism has many advantages for the country and the citizens. Firstly, tourism is considered as the main income source for many countries where the economic system is totally depends on it. Therefore; countries are focusing on bringing the attention of the foreigners to come and visit their country, and they develop an advertisement program to show the attractive places and the peace in the country. For example, Jordan runs a wide campaign through the ministry of tourism to bring more tourists to the country. Secondly, as there is a direct benefit to the country, there as an added value for the citizens. They will gain a steady monthly income from the jobs that tourism creates either in the developed cities or rural areas. On the other hand, there are disadvantages for both the society and the government. To commence with, the society will be impacted from the imported habits that foreigners have. The local traditions will be disappearing and the majority of the young generations will adopt the imported cultures. For instance, in the countries where the tourism is encouraged, people forget their traditions and they start following what they call it a modern life. Moreover, Tourism doubled the government expenses to overcome the overload on the infrastructure such as roads and transportation system. Local people start suffering from overcrowd on the main road and the availability of the transportation system, which lead to delay either for work or an important appointment. To sum up, there is no doubt that tourism has a direct economic benefit for the country that contribute to enhance the overall income, it is also has disadvantages that will impact the society traditions and culture. However; promoting for tourism should be studied carefully before launching any program.