These days, people work in more than one job and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In recent years, the approach of switching jobs frequently has risen over the alternative of one stable job. This essay will highlight both the benefits and drawbacks that result from such an approach. To begin with the positives, a crucial advantage of changing the career is that you can follow your passion. This is because, people, who tend to stay in the old monotonous jobs, usually get stuck in the career stream they don't want to grow in, leading them to hate their job as a result. For instance, one of my friends left his IT job and started his own dance academy, and now he is one of the most popular dance instructors in the city. If he had not left his job, he would not have earned this much of a reputation. Not only this, but a better opportunity is also one of the major reasons. It is very difficult for some people to manage the expenses, and a job switch helps them to bump up the income. However, changing jobs also present some disadvantages as well, the most obvious of which is the lack of mental peace. Although it is quite possible for some people to adjust very easily, these changes in the environment due to change in job, can often lead to mental instability as a consequence. Furthermore, changing the career streams can sometimes prove to be a wrong choice and a step down to the existing job. For example, if a 10 years experienced IT professional decided to switch careers to photography, this would lead him into a less stable financial position. In conclusion, despite the benefits of following the passion and better pay raise, the drawbacks of mental instability and the possibility of a financial crisis should also be taken into consideration.